598 Broadway, New York, NY 10012 | SoHo
120 East 56th Street, New York, NY 10022 | Park Ave.
(212) 966.0219
Read Reviews

Highly recommend booking with her

Oct 02, 2013 by Adrianne G.

Awesome waxing experience with Bimala! Highly recommend booking with her. Even if it's your first time, she will make you feel comfortable and at ease. She is experienced, friendly (but not over the top) and good at what she does!


It was a really good experience

Oct 01, 2013 by Angela H.

"I went to Asanda on Saturday, Sept 28, 2013 for a 75 min facial with Chelsea. It was a really good experience. The area of the spa with the rooms for facials and massages is much more calm and quiet than the waiting and hair stylist area. She and I spoke for a few minutes before getting started about what I wanted. The facial was relaxing and my skin looked clean and fresh after. I would definitely go to her again.

Also, Asanda gives no hassle at all when you use a Groupon. It's easy to book online and check out quickly."


I've been to this location twice and am definitely going to go back a third time

Sep 30, 2013 by Ashley L.

"I've been to this location twice and am definitely going to go back a third time. Both times I have went in for a hair cut with the same stylist, Krissy, and have LOVED the turn out every time. Based on a lot of other reviews, I feel like I got really lucky going there for the first time on a living social deal. I was definitely skeptical, but my stylist treated me so well and did an amazing job with my hair.

I hadn't found a salon in NYC to go for a hair cut that I trusted until I came here. Now I am continuously going back to see my stylist because I know the cut will be great and that my stylist knows how I like it.

I've never experienced much of a wait time and the front desk employees have been friendly to me each time."


I had a GREAT experience here

Sep 28, 2013 by A J.

I had a GREAT experience here. Bought a Groupon for a shampoo,cut, blow out, hair treatment and a facial peel. Was so great. Salon is nicely set out, very light and considering the floors are white-very well kept. I had my service with Sami. She was lovely and asked all the right questions and made sure I understood what she was doing and why as well as being very friendly and easy to chat to. This will definitely be my new regular salon!


I love the last color job and all of the cuts.

Sep 28, 2013 by Lynn L.

I have had three people color my hair and two cut it- I love the last color job and all of the cuts.


GO SEE KELLY

Sep 25, 2013 by Mary S.

GO SEE KELLY. She cares and she takes the time to talk with you before to figure out what you would like to accomplish. Then she takes her time to give you a great cut. She's personable, friendly and approachable. I had a groupon that I paid $29 for-well worth it IF you go see Kelly! Making an appointment is easy, but you can ONLY do so by going online or by calling an outsourced company. Just make sure you don't have to cancel or change because it is near impossible to change it if it's within 24 hours. The salon is 1 yr old and owned by two gay guys. It's fairly clean besides the stained floor from hair dye. It could use a good dusting though!


LOVE IT!! I would highly recommend both of these stylists

Sep 25, 2013 by Sarah S.

I absolutely love this place! They are very accommodating and professional. I felt very relaxed and respected here, which is sometimes a problem for me elsewhere. This is the second time Kaprisha has cut my hair and she does a great job. I totally trust her! This is my first color with Sami, and it's amazing!!! LOVE IT!! I would highly recommend both of these stylists.


The spa is in a great location in Soho

Sep 22, 2013 by Felise M.

The spa is in a great location in Soho, it is very nicely decorated and has a nice vibe. For the price it was a great facial with Bimala. My friend had a facial with Chelsea which was also very nice. She made specific requests and Chelsea tailored the facial to meet them.


I've been to Aveda Spas before so I was expecting a high level of service

Sep 21, 2013 by Mariale O.

"Went to Asanda using a groupon code I had purchased for a haircut... I was only going to trim my hair a little bit to get rid of summer damaged hair!

The girl who did my hair was very nice and took her time to be sure everything looked nice! I would definitely go back!

Also - I've been to Aveda Spas before so I was expecting a high level of service - they certainly did not disappoint me!"


They had a full stock of AVEDA which was great

Sep 20, 2013 by Kim H.

"I was in NYC on business and needed a great blowout. I am a loyal AVEDA consumer so I did a quick search on AVEDA's website and found this gem tucked away on the second floor right in the heart of the super hip SOHO. I was greeted by a very friendly manager and my stylist was knowledgeable, nurturing, and professional. When I checked out they informed me they had a great membership program, which if I lived in NYC I would most definitely take advantage of. They had a full stock of AVEDA which was great cuz I was running low on my Lipsaver and a few other of my favs.
Great place, great people, nice atmosphere...you should go!"


Asanda Spa Lounge , USA 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site
Page:
123»

 

Submit your review
 
* Required Field

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

share on:
follow us on: